Deer Farmer

Go Back   Deer Farmer > Cervid Farmers Forum > Farms and Ranches

Farms and Ranches Farms and Ranches - show off your deer, elk or reindeer farm or ranch - photos of your farm layout, facilities, animals, etc.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes

Old Mar 3rd 2013, 05:16 PM   #1
 
  Apr 2009
  St. Joseph, Illinois
Here is a preview on some of our expected 2013 fawns. This first two we bred for blood flow and inches but as you will see the majority of our program focuses on big typical main frame scores with some extras.



14491:M 57.



KOM / X- Factor / Maxbo-Reno



14492:Mandy.



King of the Mountain bred to his maternal half sister. I really like this breeding. Line bred Pretty Girl on the maternal side and the same on top with PA Geronimo. Mandy`s full brother is Pin Oak Farms Next Exit



14493:1217.



We are pleased to be in partnership with Rusty Karr on this doe.

Code Blue on 1217, a Bigtime over a Free Agent / Tran doe. Again this will be very strong. Note the maternal side top and bottom on this breeding, it goes back to Tran - Rusty Karr`s best doe.
Attached Thumbnails
Millsview Whitetails 2013 fawn preview-m-57.jpg   Millsview Whitetails 2013 fawn preview-mandy.jpg   Millsview Whitetails 2013 fawn preview-1217.jpg  
Greg M is offline  
Old Mar 4th 2013, 06:47 AM   #2
 Bruns Island Whitetails's Avatar
 
  Aug 2009
  Illinois
Wow Greg! Those look good and good luck fawning. Here are some fawns very similar, and I bred Black Zinnia to Jumbo this year. I used Next Exit on 04-4 doe this year should make for a good cross I think. The fawns ped would be close to that of Kings Ransom and Wide Mountain. Eldon
Attached Thumbnails
Millsview Whitetails 2013 fawn preview-img065.jpg  
Bruns Island Whitetails is offline  
Old Mar 4th 2013, 01:51 PM   #3
 
  May 2012
  Vienna, Il
Those look like great choices you should have no problem moving those bucks as breeders and if not they will be ready to go at 2 for stockers and that will make you money with high feed prices . The guys breeding 240 inch 3 year old typicals is great but i have to pay the bills .thx jerry stafford 618-771-3992
mountain king is offline  
Old Mar 10th 2013, 05:42 AM   #4
 Bruns Island Whitetails's Avatar
 
  Aug 2009
  Illinois
I decided to give someone else a shot at a Jumbo fawn from Black Zinnia. This will be 411" yearling on a doe from 529" sire. Pedigree in a post above. There could be another breeder for you Jerry. There is only 10 conventional Jumbo straws to be sold in the north for 2013, so a doe might be hard to get. Here you go! Watch for sale on unborn fawn night on Whitetail Exchange. Eldon
Bruns Island Whitetails is offline  
Old Mar 10th 2013, 06:55 AM   #5
 
  May 2012
  Vienna, Il
That is a great combo eldon .i will be watching .thx jerry stafford
mountain king is offline  
Old Mar 23rd 2013, 02:35 PM   #6
 
  Aug 2010
  Wapella, IL US
you are def getting it done great you have bought some great doe's
dominantgenetics is offline  
Old Apr 2nd 2013, 02:43 PM   #7
 
  Aug 2011
  Bunker Hill, IL
Those are some very exciting pedigrees Greg.
huntingman is offline  
Reply

  Deer Farmer > Cervid Farmers Forum > Farms and Ranches

Tags
2013, fawn, millsview, preview, whitetails



Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Discussions
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Millsview Whitetails - Rockin` Express Greg M Farms and Ranches 1 Aug 11th 2015 04:48 AM
Millsview Whitetails - Black Ice at 3 Greg M Farms and Ranches 4 Aug 10th 2015 05:50 PM
Millsview Whitetails New Breeder - Rockin` Express Greg M Farms and Ranches 11 Nov 6th 2014 06:07 PM
Ky Whitetails Bucks 2013 clay Cervid Community 6 Oct 7th 2013 05:06 PM
Millsview Whitetails new website Greg M Farms and Ranches 7 Feb 21st 2011 03:30 PM


Facebook Twitter Google+ RSS Feed